top of page
Search

Liverpool Food & Drink Festival 28th & 29th April 2018


The Map

I have to admit, this years LivFoodFest has been by far the best! So many familiar faces like Neon Jamòn & The Thai Pie Company, and now some amazing new ones like Silk Rd Tapas & Squiddly Diddly! #BringMeTheFood


Accompanied by the girls from Waterloo Eye Centre we arrived, Without the wellies...



Yes it was.... (image not my own)

After conceding to the fact we were going to get a bit muddy... OK VERY MUDDY... we needed two things... Food and... Gin!



Mia and Cortney the Waterloo Eye Centre Girls! Feat: Gin's from Neon Jamòn

'Ang on where's mine???


Neon Jamòn Gin Bar

Thats better... Now for weeks, the hype around Neon Jamòn's 'Octopus Dog' had me literally squealing with excitement. If there's one thing I love... It is a bit of Pulpo!



Grillin'

And this certainly did not disappoint... In fact I may have had to wipe away a happy tear ...


Octopus Dog from Neon Jamòn


Pics from Neon Jamòn feat Mia and Cortney from Waterloo Eye Centre



See below for the rest of the food we had...




1) Chicken Satay from Silk Rd Tapas 2) Fudge from Sticky Handmade Chocolate 3) Energy Balls from Fit Chef 4) Samosa from Perfect Samosa 5) Salt & Pepper Squid with Aioli from Squiddly Diddly 6) Chicken Gyro from GreekSouvlakiUK

7) Traditional Cannoli from Cafe Cannoli



Fit Chef explaining about their Energy Balls

Cortney "As far as energy balls go they are the nicest I've had! They tasted nice, usually they are rank!" - There you have it, an Energy Ball for the masses not just the gym 'edz.


Salt and Pepper Sui Mai are life to me and they had them in abundance at MéMé Sui Mai's...



Sizzle!!!

6 little beauties, 1 box, 2 mouths, 1 fork, a fight to the finish


... and a FREE pen!


Crosby Coffee for all them Caffeine needs: The South Road girls supporting their local!



Few shots of the people and the surroundings



I finally got to get my hands on some Ridiculously Rich by Alana, my favourite ever Apprentice winner and her cakes are AAAAAAAAAAAMAZING!


Gorj! You're Sold! One of everything please Louise!



The Birds of Prey were there this year and the Harry Potter geek within me was screaming for a hold of an owl, however, I thought it best to leave that to the kids.

Just look how beautiful they are...



Bengali Eagle Owl (top) and a Barred Owl... I think (Bottom)



Did everyone get to see the Doughnutterie???



Hi Hun... *dreamy eyes*


I absolutely can not wait to see what the next one will bring tickets are on sale here for the 15th & 16th Sept 2018. For you eager beavers!


I will Leave you with the rest of the pics! Enjoy.


Few faces like: Thai Pie Company, Flamin' Rooster, Great British Cheese Co, Cheshire Cheese Co (Whose Gin infused Cheese was AMAZING!) & Coco Baroque



Chris


x

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page